Funding

Links to potential funding organisations.

We've previously funded thousands of 12-25 year olds assisting with projects, ideas and trips that helped to expand their horizons and further their personal development and career options.  We're immensely proud of both the assistance we provided as well as the achievements of the awardees themselves.     

We are not currently running our funding programme at this time, but hope to look at this again in the future. 

For now, we're concentrating on developing projects and resources to help both strengthen the Trust going forward and to enable us to continue supporting young people throughout the region. Projects include the evolution of our Education Programme, our DWP / County Council aligned projects and continued development of the icanbea... platform.

We continue support any current awardees who were allocated funding during our previous grant funding programme. If you have a active grant award from us and have any questions about your trip, project or award, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Fundraising

We know that fundraising can be a daunting task. We have put together a list of Potential Funders who may be able to provide funding support for personal projects and experience-broadening activities. 

(This information has been sourced via internet searches and The Mason Trust is not responsible for any content or misinformation that may occur. We have no affiliation with any of the organisations listed. Individuals will need to undertake their own checks regarding eligibility and any specific criteria which may be in place before making an application to these funds. All information is presumed correct at time of publication.)

Anguish’s Educational Foundation www.anguishseducationalfoundation.org.uk

Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk

Ed Sheeran Suffolk Music Foundation ww.essmf.com

Help Musicians UK www.helpmusicians.org.uk

Nelson Spirit www.nelsonspirit.co.uk

Prince's Trust www.princes-trust.org.uk/help-for-young-people/get-funding-train-learn

PRS Foundation www.prsfoundation.com

Red House Youth Projects www.redhouseyouthprojects.co.uk/grants

Seckford Springboard www.seckfordspringboard.org.uk

Sir Peter Seaman Charity www.greathospital.org.uk/sir-peter-seaman-charity

Sir Philip Reckitt Educational Trust www.spret.org

Sports Aid www.sportsaid.org.uk

The Annie Tranmer Charitable Trust 55 Dobbs Lane, Kesgrave, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP5 2QA amwilliams7903@gmail.com

The Foundation of Joanna Scott www.foundationofjoannascott.org.uk

The Fitzmaurice Trust Avian Way, Salhouse, Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 9AJ trust@fitzmaurice.co.uk

The Kerrison Trust The Principals House, Kerrison, Thondon, Eye, Suffolk, IP23 7JG office@kerrison.org.uk

The Michael Tippett Musical Foundation www.tippettfoundation.org.uk

The Princes Trust www.princes-trust.org.uk

The Rob George Foundation www.therobgeorgefoundation.co.uk

The Taylor & Hammond Educational Foundation 24 Cavendish Road, Felixstowe, Suffolk, IP11 2AR tandhammond@gmail.com

Williams Serendipity Trust C/O 4 The Sanctuary, Westminster, London, SW1P 3JS

Winter Sports Foundation www.wintersportsfoundation.co.uk

Youth Music www.youthmusic.org.uk