Funding

Assisting individuals with ideas for projects and trips.

Important Notice regarding the Grant Funding Programme

We've funded thousands of 12-25 year olds over the last 11 years, assisting with projects, ideas and trips that helped to expand horizons and further personal development and career options. 

Applications for our funding programme are currently closed to allow development of our other initiatives. 

We have taken the decision to temporarily suspend our grant funding programme for 12 months from January 2020, with the focus of our activity during this period being the continuing development of our Education programme.

Fundraising

We know that fundraising can be a daunting task so we have put together some ideas that may help get you started. You may have already thought of some of them but it’s always worth checking to see if there are some new ideas which may help.

Ideas

When it comes to fundraising it’s sometimes hard to come up with innovative ways to raise money. Below are some examples of ideas to help get you started:

  • Sell unwanted items online (Ebay and Facebook)
  • Hold a car boot/jumble sale
  • Wash cars for your neighbours or organise one at your school/college
  • Do a sponsored event – run, bike ride, swim, dog walk or silence (there are lots of other things as well)
  • Make something and sell it – cakes, cards, keyrings, smoothies etc
  • Sell logo space to local companies on t-shirts/hoodies
  • Hold a non-uniform day at school/college
  • Hold a quiz – get family and friends involved
  • Mow lawns, do some gardening jobs or cleaning for family and friends
  • Ask for money in lieu of birthday or Christmas presents
  • Bag packing at a local supermarket
  • Write to local companies to request donations
  • Hold a coffee morning or afternoon tea
  • Organise an Easter egg hunt
  • Carol singing
  • Auction your time to help someone
  • Hold a raffle
  • Dog walking
  • Bingo night
  • Organise a concert or play

Other Potential Funders

We have put together a list of other organisations who may be able to provide funding support.

(This information has been sourced via internet searches and The Mason Trust is not responsible for any content or misinformation that may occur. We have no affiliation with any of the organisations listed. Individuals will need to undertake their own checks regarding eligibility and any specific criteria which may be in place before making an application to these funds. All information is presumed correct at time of publication.)

Anguish’s Educational Foundation www.anguishseducationalfoundation.org.uk

Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk

DSC Sports Funding www.dsc.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/download-file-TheGuide-to-Sports-Funding-FINAL-FOR-WEBSITE.pdf

Help Musicians UK www.helpmusicians.org.uk

Nelson Spirit www.nelsonspirit.co.uk

PRS Foundation www.prsfoundation.com

Seckford Springboard www.seckfordspringboard.org.uk

Sir Peter Seaman Charity www.greathospital.org.uk/sir-peter-seaman-charity

Sir Philip Reckitt Educational Trust www.spret.org

Sports Aid www.sportsaid.org.uk

The Annie Tranmer Charitable Trust 55 Dobbs Lane, Kesgrave, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP5 2QA amwilliams7903@gmail.com

The Foundation of Joanna Scott www.foundationofjoannascott.org.uk

The Fitzmaurice Trust Avian Way, Salhouse, Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 9AJ trust@fitzmaurice.co.uk

The Kerrison Trust The Principals House, Kerrison, Thondon, Eye, Suffolk, IP23 7JG office@kerrison.org.uk

The Michael Tippett Musical Foundation www.tippettfoundation.org.uk

The Princes Trust www.princes-trust.org.uk

The Rob George Foundation www.therobgeorgefoundation.co.uk

The Taylor & Hammond Educational Foundation 24 Cavendish Road, Felixstowe, Suffolk, IP11 2AR tandhammond@gmail.com

Williams Serendipity TrustC/O 4 The Sanctuary, Westminster, London, SW1P 3JS

Winter Sports Foundation www.wintersportsfoundation.co.uk

Youth Music www.youthmusic.org.uk